What games do you guys play?

So the obligatory post in “gaming” is “What do you play?”

What video games do you guys play? Do you play mostly on console, PC, smartphone, or handheld consoles?

Personally, I like driving and flying simulation games like Microsoft Flight Simulator, X-Plane (IMO the best flight sim ever for PC’s), and even heavy equipment simulators like Construction Simulator and Farming Simulator.

I also enjoy a good FPS, but it’s got to be unique to catch my interest. I’ve played through all the Borderlands games, and I’m eagerly awaiting Destiny 2. I like Overwatch, even though I’m not very good at it (although I live for the couple of weeks that Lucioball is available.)

I also love me a good RPG, even if I have a habit of losing interest before I finish.

What won’t I play? I can’t stand fighting games like Street Fighter, Moral Combat, or Tekken. I also haven’t delved into visual novels, dating sims, or computer card games.

As to my platforms: I primarily play on PC and XBox One.

The only game I play regularly is Freespace 2. I tend to like flight/space sims, but most of them are either really simplistic or too complicated. FS2 is in the sweet spot, and it’s the only space sim with good, smooth controls. All the others I’ve tried are molasses-slow on the lower sensitivity levels, and caffeine-jittery on the higher ones. It’s PC only.

I’m old school, the FPS’s are about all I play. Doom 2016 is currently kicking my butt big time. I play on PC with a 24" monitor, suits me perfectly.

Play a lot of Fallout 4 and Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition on PC with 32" monitor. I like all the mods you can get with these two games.

https://bethesda.net/en/mods/skyrim?number_results=40&order=desc&page=1&platform=&product=skyrim&sort=popular&text=beyond%20skyrim

Also play 3D pinball. If you want to install it, here’s the link. Windows Vista, 7, 8. & 10

My idea of hard core gaming is MS’ 3D Pinball. Even Solitaire is too much for me. :fearful: