Originally published at: http://www.howtogeek.com/192699/how-to-turn-off-the-shutdownrestart-confirmation-dialog-box-in-ubuntu-14.04/
By default, Ubuntu is configured to always prompt you with a confirmation dialog box with two choices when you want to shut down or restart your computer. The same thing happens when you log out of your account or lock your session.
This topic was automatically closed after 10 days. New replies are no longer allowed.