Originally published at: http://www.howtogeek.com/183690/enable-the-confirmation-when-deleting-files-and-folders-using-the-rm-command-in-ubuntu/
By default in Ubuntu 13.10, when deleting files on the command line using the “rm” command, no confirmation displays before the file is deleted. However, you may want that extra layer of protection. You can easily turn on the confirmation for deleting files.
You shouldn't be running graphical applications using sudo cause you risk root ending up with ownership of .Xauthority file and being unable to login https://help.ubuntu.com/community/RootSudo#Graphical_sudo
For a better explanation http://www.psychocats.net/ubuntu/graphicalsudo
This topic was automatically closed after 10 days. New replies are no longer allowed.