Can i use this adaptor or seek replacement

Hi, I was using samsung recharger supplied with my phone samsung galaxy j2 pro, of which i am giving you the description in a jpg file
After two years , i had slow charging problem and i checked and replaced the battery.
But the problem still persisted and it took almost 4 to 5 hours to charge. i tried with other plugs and found the problem still existed.
then i thought of changing the charger, and i aksed the shop technician who sells genuine samsung charger and he says that the size of individual charger would be different from the original supplied with the phone, and i he has given s original adaptor by samsung having the same name but different specification.
He says that it is compatible with my phone. i enclose that also.
i am new to this field.
Ofcourse, this adaptor fills 0 to 100 by 2 hours 50 minutes.
can i use this or seek replacement, as the battery capacity is 2600 mha
will the battery last normal years by using the new adopter

the 1 pciture is the new one
2 picture is the old adapter details

I feel like we had this discussion here years ago… but yes, that adapter should work. The actual “charger” is built into the phone, not the power brick, so all that thing really does is supply energy to the charger.

As you can see, the new charger puts out more voltage and amperage than a standard USB charger, and so it can supply more energy to the phone for faster charging. I would expect that it will work fine for as long as your phone lasts.

Yes the phone itself will decide how many amps it receives. If it can take advantage of the amps on offer it will and your charging time will be reduced accordingly, if not you may notice that the charger becomes rather hot a little like a transformer turned down to minimum output the excess voltage is converted to heat.