chrishoffman at April 24th, 2014 06:40 — #1
Originally published at: http://www.howtogeek.com/187607/what-you-need-to-know-about-deauthorizing-itunes/
iTunes uses an authorization system to ensure only a handful of computers can access your purchased music, videos, and other content at any given time. You should deauthorize iTunes before getting rid of a computer or reinstalling Windows.
sirraf03 at April 25th, 2014 21:13 — #2
I don't use iTunes, but I have a son who does. He's messed up a couple of times and I've wondered what needed to be done without having to contact them. Thanks!
iammarchhare at April 29th, 2014 11:36 — #3
So, just to be clear, deauthorize all will not affect iOS devices, correct?
system at May 4th, 2014 06:40 — #4
This topic was automatically closed after 10 days. New replies are no longer allowed.